Posted in Info, Life

Qanaah

Salam.

Spending my lovely morning in the post office today. Such a great wednesday, less crowd, yeay, so i could happily breathe and greedily occupied two seats for me n my belongings. Hahahaha..

As usual, …i’m conducting an early morning observation on human behaviour..and my eyes stopped at an old lady, she was counting her cents for the bills. She looked so pity while flipping the cash and bills (i believe she was checking the amount of cash she bring and i was deeply touched) before calmly walked to the counter and handover the cash to them.

Plenty of good and bad thoughts running inside my mind..jangan ditanyak apa yg difikir, nearly 1hour spm essay. hehehe. Despite all of these thoughts, her calmness draws my attention back to her.

I was reading about Qanaah last nite, which means to feel content, suffice, grateful, and thankful to Allah for what are given and not. And x meminta2 tapi mensyukuri. Also, Redha, peaceful, and sabr. Numerous simplified versions of qanaah based on my understanding of last night reading. You can read it yourself and gain simpler and better definition….

Personally, i admired her. Because she’s old, hunchback (did i tell u earlier?), alone, calm, and brave. And i think what made her stronger is her appreciation towards life (for what is written and unwritten for her by Allah). Looking at the way she dressed, i supposed, she lived her life less than most of us. I was deeply moved by her attitude and calmness. I pray that we should meet again, and believe me opah, its going to be along chit chat with u next time.

Suddenly, rs ashamed to myself and now my great wednesday has became “the thoughtful wednesday”. Perhaps kenak double check sendiri and thats y in the hadith has mentioned,

Dari Abu Hurairah, Rasulullah shallallahu ‘alaihi wa sallam bersabda,

انظروا إلى من هو أسفل منكم ولا تنظروا إلى من هو فوقكم ، فهو أجدر أن لا تزدروا نعمة الله عليكم

“Pandanglah orang yang berada di bawahmu (dalam masalah harta dan dunia) dan janganlah engkau pandang orang yang berada di atasmu (dalam masalah ini). Dengan demikian, hal itu akan membuatmu tidak meremehkan nikmat Allah padamu.” (HR. Bukhari dan Muslim)

-retrieved from, https://rumaysho.com/296-lihatlah-orang-di-bawahmu-dalam-masalah-harta-dan-dunia.html

 

P/S: and for anak2, dont let yr parents go and pay all bills, especially yg dah tua2 susah nak bejalan.come on, have mercy on them. theyre not as strong as their young age anymore. its a pay bck time, shower them with love and attention, theyr too old to do all these young ppl jobs. Understand? (this was the first paragprh of my essay wen looking at her entering the room, and 20 paragps later at 80km/h speed of mind-writng. hehe.)

Regards,

Author:

I am a Muslim that holds on to the Islamic principles. I believe the old skool methods ; commitment>hardworking>success (even though I seldom used the shortcut method). I am not gifted but i work hard to achieve my goals. Although i failed once or twice, I am not the easy-to-give-up type. My MENTOR is my mother. My STRENGTH is my family. I can listen and talk, express and motivates my friends the most i guess. Don't love me of something i am not.

Leave a Reply

