Posted in Info, Life

Ramadhan (the month of forgiveness)

Assalamualaikum,

How was your puasa?
Mine?

It was awesome!!

How was your iftar?
Mine?

The first week was…’i like this, im gonna buy that, I want this, oh myyy this looks yummeyhh!!, oh, Its my favourite!!, and etc etc…
(It seems to be like, im buying the whole table, ahah)

Well, that’s nafs!
Honestly, I had plenty of wasted foods…(and i feel bad. It reminds me about syrian, palestinian, and others whose suffer from hunger)

So, the following weeks…i reduced half of my food portions. No more kueh koci, kueh bom, kebab n so on. Just nasi campur + drinks. Alhamdulillah, no more foods wasted, yeah.

As syawal draws near (in the other words, ramadan is leaving),
Let’s us do some checklists..

1. 5 times daily prayers
2. Rawatib prayers
3. Tahajjud & taubah prayers
4. Taraweh
5. Sadaqah
6. Recite Al Quran
7. Dress properly, aurah covering
8. Help others
9. No back biting
10. Be sincere

Free advice: a small change can makes a different
A few more days to go,
Let’s maintain our deeds,
To strive for jannah.

Even after ramadan, please, please please…
Keep up your tahajjud, taubah, and rawatib prayers (of course don’t miss the daily prayers ya!)
You cannot imagine, the peace and tranquility that Allah will provides for you
InsyaAllah.

No matter how great our sins are (even as big as a mountain) and
No matter how many times we sinned
Allah is the forgiving one. He knows what lies in our heart. He knows whether we are sincere in our ibadat or not. He knows that we are trying, trying to draw close to Him. He understand our efforts. Yes, He does.

If you’re trying, try hard. He will suffices and guides you. He will, believe it.

Do you know?
By Allah’s mercy, He can turn mountains of sins into mountains of deeds.!
By Allah’s mercy, He will forgive our sins (I mean the repeated one) over and over again, without hesitation everytime we asked for forgiveness
It’s Allah mercy, He gave lailatul qadar so He can forgive us equally and do you realize that,
Our beautiful eyes were created to cry over all our sins….masyaAlla

Make istighfar. Make taubah.

Remember,
Death wont wait.
It will come, sure it will.
Before it does, lets prepare.

Beware of what we spend for duniya as it is the price we will have to pay in akhirat.

A humble servant,
Nur.

May Allah forgive us, Allah knows. Aamiin.

Author:

I am a Muslim that holds on to the Islamic principles. I believe the old skool methods ; commitment>hardworking>success (even though I seldom used the shortcut method). I am not gifted but i work hard to achieve my goals. Although i failed once or twice, I am not the easy-to-give-up type. My MENTOR is my mother. My STRENGTH is my family. I can listen and talk, express and motivates my friends the most i guess. Don't love me of something i am not.

One thought on “Ramadhan (the month of forgiveness)

Leave a Reply

