Posted in Life

A difference in our life.

Assalamualaikum,

First and foremost, let us be thankful to Allah with all wealth and health He gave.

This morning, when i was entering my office, one lady stopped me saying,

“Adik, mau mop bilik tak?”

I replied,

“Boleh auntie, nak nak”

She came into my room a few minutes later while i was eating my breakfast.

Honestly, i feel sorry that i could not offer my breakfast to her (I almost finish, nothing left except anchovies), so i asked her,

“Auntie dah makan?”

She answered me,

“Belom adik, belom lagi”

Deng! (with the feeling of guilty starts to pile up…)

I asked her what time she came for work,

“pukul 730 sudah mula”

“Oh, awalnya” i said.

And suprisingly she was living in Senai area, probably 30 minutes without traffic jam to reach campus.

So, the  moral of the story…

Be thankful to Allah for what you are, your wealth, your health,…

Someone need to wake up early, just to go to work, they might be stuck in jam, yet they manage to come early and complete their routine while,

Someone can leisurely come in late without worries and complete their work ..

The first part is, we experienced different trials and hardships in our life..either we manage to remain grateful to Allah and keep our head low from arrogance and greed or otherwise. We choose.

Secondly, Allah tests us through triumph and failures..If, we start losing ourselves..we failed.

Thirdly, there is a small DIFFERENCE that Allah creates in everyone’s life, some people designated in top position, while some in the middle and low post yet balance our society and life. However, most people forgot it and begin to lose themselves in the eyes of Allah s.w.t and human . They start to raid others’ life and peace, intimidating people, create social divides..and so forth. We fooled ourselves.

What’s the big deal?

Being us..the human.

The ungrateful society.

NOT everyone..but MOST living people are.

Me? You? probably, we are one of them..

Ask your iiman? how far i’ve gone to?

p/s: have a productive Wednesday..and always remember Allah is watching you.

Author:

I am a Muslim that holds on to the Islamic principles. I believe the old skool methods ; commitment>hardworking>success (even though I seldom used the shortcut method). I am not gifted but i work hard to achieve my goals. Although i failed once or twice, I am not the easy-to-give-up type. My MENTOR is my mother. My STRENGTH is my family. I can listen and talk, express and motivates my friends the most i guess. Don't love me of something i am not.

Leave a Reply

