Posted in Life

My mom

Asslmkm wrmth wbtkh.

Today is a special post dedicated to my mom. I know it’s not her birthday yet but i miss her so badly now. Sob sob.

Ok. My mom is a teacher. A primary school teacher. She teaches malay language and a few other subjects (right, it sounds like a 7 years old kid writing an essay abt her mother).hehe..semula semula

Literally, my mom is a strict person.
I remember one time when i was 12 years old.. She spot-checked my school bag and found out that i got unfinished homework (well, that’s actually the correction parts je). But teacher is forever a teacher. She woke me up late at night and asked me to complete my homeworks. Waaa😥
However, I finished the unfinished homework of course! (who dares to say no to their parents.nvrtheless, in my heart…i was mad). I end up crying everytime she kept asking me to re-write my sentences due to bad handwritting (that’s a way of rebel for 12 years old kid..haha..). In fact she knew i was angry that night hahaha. So..padan muka sendiri.

Thanks to her though that was a scary nightmare, after all..it happened once (oh please..its not  fun to get disturbed while u sleep okay). And it never happens again.

When i was in high school (it was a boarding school) and well said its a time to enjoy in my life..indeed! I enjoyed too much and end up with very bad results..yes, that was the first tears i brought to her eyes. I felt guilty but at the same time i wanted more of fun (blame my hormones, it wasnt me).

Then..i went for matriculation. This was the first time my mom wasnt around to come every weekends and bring foods. I lived on my own (with other students of course in a hostel). I was thrilled with the feeling of staying away from my parents and i dont have so much problem to adapt with my sorroundings. I didnt enjoy so much tis time but i found myself hard to cope up with my studies. I end up with a cukup makan result after a year of struggles (and i know she was upset).

Considering i was lucky with that crap results, i was accepted to an engineering school in one of the university at my hometown. I was thinking how can a crap person (with crap results) become an engineer unless they want a crap engineer. (however, at the very deep of my heart..i was grateful that im lucky and was given another chance to get things right).

College life taught me so many interesting experience and that was the moment i became matured and understand more about life esp about my mother. I learnt well mom. I understand now.

After a few years of hardship in college..i joined a construction firm in Sabah and guess what???  I became a civil engineer (though i felt that i dont deserve this with my achievements). My mom was the happiest person (“finally, my daughter became an engineer” she said). At the meantime, she was the saddest person too (thruthfully, i was sad too because i need to report for duty on next monday..omg..i havent spend so much time with her yet..grrr).

2 years later…

i went for my master degree n now phd.

Look…
I am not a top students since school
I am not a dean list student in college
I am not anything that deserve what i had today
But..
I got a sweet loving best fren along my way that supports me..that prays for me day n night..>> my mom.
Honestly..
When i looked back, i was nothing compare to people around me.
And i started to realized….
What i had today were plenty of mercy that Allah has given to me upon all prayers my mom made. I cannot payback all love and sacrifice she made but i pray for her, Jannah.
And i hope Allah grants that for her.
Amin.

For sure..i made her upset so much. Believe me mom, i was in guilt too.

Last but not least:
Love ur mom because
Ur nothing without her…
Love her, feed her, hug her, miss her, talk to her because it took a life to feel all these. Treasure it.

May Allah blessed all mommies. Amin.

P/s: there’s a lot of stories in between times but i kept it to myself (n short, straight to the point) because they’re so meaningful to me (also magrib has come thus i should end this).

From a daughter that miss her mom so badly,
Nur.

Author:

I am a Muslim that holds on to the Islamic principles. I believe the old skool methods ; commitment>hardworking>success (even though I seldom used the shortcut method). I am not gifted but i work hard to achieve my goals. Although i failed once or twice, I am not the easy-to-give-up type. My MENTOR is my mother. My STRENGTH is my family. I can listen and talk, express and motivates my friends the most i guess. Don't love me of something i am not.

Leave a Reply

