Posted in Info, Life

the topic, the short break, the post-new year entry

Assalamualaikum,

My semester break had started a week ago, and I prefer to spend it on reorganizing my literature review. huishh, it requires more than courage to read 20 journals in a row. It was different when it comes to movie or drama marathon, where I definitely can stay up whole night to finish it without caffeine or anything. And, even a single yell wont distract me. How I wish if I can finish up 20 journals just like watching movies.

The new year strikes!

I just get myself a new sets of goals. To be frank, it were mostly the renewed resolutions which I cant afford last year or many many years before. Basically, it was dusty, unsettled, hard to accomplish and unmanageable one. So,I was thinking that I should revenged the unsettled lists.

Here are some of it;

1. To get close to Allah s.w.t (this is not new or renew, but it is always the priority in every new year checklists)

2. To get a PHD (I hope in UK but Allah knows better than me, so, I let Him decides)

3. To occupy my loves one with anything that I afford to with the grace of Allah s.w.t

4. To stay healthy, friendly, warm, optimist, honest and cheerful in life with blessing of Allah s.w.t

5. Becoming rich is never an option, but if Allah s.w.t grants it for me, I sincerely wish that I could extend the wealth and kindness of Allah s.w.t to those that in needs. Amin ya rabb. (this is always a dream because I believed that whoever that is given with such benefits in life should contribute to the needy)

and many more…….

So, now I came to the point of posting this entry. I will make it brief but meaningful.

“If I don’t pray, will that decrease the Power of the Almighty, Allah s.w.t?”

Life is about making choices between good and bad. And your decision will give significant consequences in your life. Say, your parents tell you not to steal, but you prefer to steal. You get caught and end up in the prison. So, will that decision affect your parents or yourself? and even worst you’ve been sentenced to be forever in the prison due to crime you did, will that change the love or affection of your parents to you, in a simple word, will that bring down the love between you and your parents?

The answer is NO, because no matter how you do, your parents still love you and the bond that Allah s.w.t creates between you and your parents is unbreakable. So, here comes the question, what is the proximity of the analogy about love between human beings and power of Allah azzawajalla?

Simple, the power of Allah wont ceased due to your act, in fact you faced the consequences by yourself and you get into trouble from what you did. Allah s.w.t added inside us a tiny organ called brain, that completes us as a human in a sense of thinking, to differentiate good sources and bad sources and etc. So, whatever we choose we should not forget that every decision and choices has a direct or an indirect, rapid or slow consequences to ourselves. We made a decision thus, bear with the consequences.

So, if you didn’t pray, power of Allah wont ceased because He is too big and powerful to be defeated by a small organism like us. In fact, we just digging our own grave by neglected the call He made upon us and slowly, breaking the bond between us and Him. At the end of our life, we will slowly lost respect, reputation and acknowledgement among mankind because of our rudeness to Allah s.w.t. That is not the punishment from Allah azzawajjala but it is the consequences of your act towards Him, your creator. He can punish you cash, if He wanted it..but Allah is the most merciful, so He let you and give you chances to revert and find a way back to Him.

Because He is the almighty that kept His promises to His servants. He says;

“I am God, Worship me”

Regards,

Nur.

Author:

I am a Muslim that holds on to the Islamic principles. I believe the old skool methods ; commitment>hardworking>success (even though I seldom used the shortcut method). I am not gifted but i work hard to achieve my goals. Although i failed once or twice, I am not the easy-to-give-up type. My MENTOR is my mother. My STRENGTH is my family. I can listen and talk, express and motivates my friends the most i guess. Don't love me of something i am not.

Leave a Reply

