Posted in Life

Eidulfitri – A Review

Assalamualaikum.

Yes, Finally I posted my Eid Mubarak celebrations photos. Here you go…

Big Family

So, this is my family. A big one. Most of the second generation of Muhi’s Legacy are still young, bachelors, studying and looking for soul-mate, that’s why most of the photos been filled up with the bachelor, bachelorette, toddler, and under-age teens besides mummies and daddies. This year of eid was among the best ever because all of the family members were coming home, and my grandma was very happy (her knee pain definitely healed, that’s what we called as your-mum-miss-you-so-badly). What we did during our eidulfitri celebrations? many things and of course eating is the crucial moments when visiting our relatives and friends houses. Different house may gave you different eid menus and believe me when I said, ‘All foods were D.E.L.I.C.I.O.U.S’. The special of eidulfitri in my view is the time that we spent with our family members especially those that hard to get back home, obviously eidulfitri is the only TIME for you to get your leave. Usually, we did BBQ at night among family members and started to flashback all the childhood memories among them, watery laugh that’s common..and we watched football together too (only me plus a huge group of guys, hahaha..guess that im the odd ones!)

My grandma, My mum and her siblings

Aha, these are my handsome uncles and beautiful aunties. (my mum’s sides)

crapping partners

Crapping partners, ha ha ha

she is becoming a doctor, insyaAllah

My sister and rania..(comelnyerr)

Some more relatives

My relatives, cuzies, and aunts..

That’s all,…Happy Qurban.

Regards,

Nur.

Author:

I am a Muslim that holds on to the Islamic principles. I believe the old skool methods ; commitment>hardworking>success (even though I seldom used the shortcut method). I am not gifted but i work hard to achieve my goals. Although i failed once or twice, I am not the easy-to-give-up type. My MENTOR is my mother. My STRENGTH is my family. I can listen and talk, express and motivates my friends the most i guess. Don't love me of something i am not.

Leave a Reply

