Posted in Info

Turning Points

Assalamualaikum,

Blessed to Allah swt for sparing my life to continuously carry out duties towards Him. He never leave or forget us though we forgotten Him, sounds very true right?..Some may come to Him when they have problems however there are very few may not (whom stays with Him in joy and pain) and many do not even try to get to know Him (such a waste of life). I always kept these two(2) wonderful promises of Allah towards His servants in my mind (a simplified one for my own understanding);

“Those who reminded of Allah, Allah will be reminded of him too. Those who get closer to Allah, Allah will be closer to him too.”

and…

“Allah grants heaven to those who worships Him, make good deeds in life and avoid committing sins”

Everyone knows the existence of Hell and Heaven. No one dare to go to Hell besides, it’s everyone’s dream to end up in Heaven and so do I.

Similarly, everyone’s are afraid of hell-fire but no one is praying and they still commit sins, adultery, murder, slander, drinks and etc. It’s seems that hell-fire is nothing to them. Do they realize that death is waiting for them? and do they know that Izrail (Angel of Death) is visiting us everyday.

“There is not a single house which exists except that the Angel of Death visits it five times a day. If the lives of any of the people who live in the house or those who are within the house are written to come to an end, then he brings death upon that person.”

As for my dear Muslim brothers and sisters, Allah is watching us. He permits us to stay in His land and in return, we should be a good slaves of Him. For those who succeeded in this world to retain themselves as a good servant to Allah, they will be rewarded. While to those who failed will receive punishments from Allah soon or hereafter (nauzubillah).

So, lets perfect what to be perfected and never forget to answer His call. Its never too late to change and Allah knows what lies in our heart. If you are looking for the right path, pray to Allah, He will guide you. InsyaAllah. He is the Beneficent and the Merciful.

p/s : It’s not a crime to change to a good Muslim..=)

Regards,

Nur.

Author:

I am a Muslim that holds on to the Islamic principles. I believe the old skool methods ; commitment>hardworking>success (even though I seldom used the shortcut method). I am not gifted but i work hard to achieve my goals. Although i failed once or twice, I am not the easy-to-give-up type. My MENTOR is my mother. My STRENGTH is my family. I can listen and talk, express and motivates my friends the most i guess. Don't love me of something i am not.

Leave a Reply

