Posted in Life

Awful (-__-)

Assalamualaikum,

Guess what?!!

I sprained my ankle. Painful. Awful. (May Allah forgive my sins)

I have to limit my movements. Only Allah’s know how terrible I am now (nearly terrible..)

How it happen? (Before incident).. I did my abdomen exercise (sit-up) alone so, i positioned my foot beneath my bed to exert the downward forces and things went wrong when i moved my upper body without relaxing my foot to original position. I heard a crack! sounds and it went straight to my ankle and foot. Blimey!

What i did? (My bidan terjun method)

1. Took a piece of wet cloth (the colder the better) and apply/wrap onto the affected area Ā (i don’t have ice cube around; i stayed at 5th floor..oh my. that is not a good decision to go down and buy ice). Let it for 10-15 mins, I prefer 10 mins)

2. Wrap it (you can “google” and see how the wrapping goes), because we must provide enough support to our ankle – This is called as compression method.

Note : Please rest, minimize your movements if you nak baik cepat!

3. See your doctor (I’ve seen 4 doctors so far but the swelling won’t go; i sprained my ankle since end of December 2012 until now (March 2013)). I became impatient sometimes because of this too.

For record, i hate seeing doctor except for two conditions : allergy and sprained. haha

4. Lastly, doa and tawakkal to Allah. He is the most powerful remedy in the world. He tests us because we are capable of it. Endure it sayanggg…

 

P/S : Frankly, I hate pain killer because it does not remove the pain but disconnecting impulse (the pain) into our brain only. Am I right doctors?

Regards,Ā 

Nur,

Author:

I am a Muslim that holds on to the Islamic principles. I believe the old skool methods ; commitment>hardworking>success (even though I seldom used the shortcut method). I am not gifted but i work hard to achieve my goals. Although i failed once or twice, I am not the easy-to-give-up type. My MENTOR is my mother. My STRENGTH is my family. I can listen and talk, express and motivates my friends the most i guess. Don't love me of something i am not.

Leave a Reply

